Evolving selves

I have been thinking about how my own life has changed throughout the years and have always believed that we are not static or stagnant but constantly changing, in flux. As a theme of my portfolio I decided to post frequently to the blog section since it reflects the different ideas, and experiences I have that make me unique from others. I wasn’t sure I liked the idea of integrating the blog with the portfolio but I will give it a try and see if I like it and introduce the idea to the students in my courses as well. I will let you know how it goes. I remember the novels I enjoyed the most were Siddhartha and Narcissus and Goldmund by Herman Hess. The themes revolved around reflection, personal journeys and the search for meaning. As someone recently told me that career paths are personal journeys and I liked the analogy. Students and many career seekers are looking for work and for a position that satisfies them in a variety of ways. My goal is to introduce students to the plethora of tools and show them some possible paths to pursue and they will mash up all the information they have to create their own unique path. ePortfolios need to be in flux to reflect our ever evolving selves.

Leave a Reply

