Student Voices

I am a big fan of Professor Michael Wesch, a Cultural Anthropology professor at Kansas State University. He has produced some excellent faculty focused viewpoint videos that I have utilized as part of my courses, specifically Web 2.0 … The Machines is Us/ing Us. The video elicits wonderful thoughtful responses from my students in each of my courses.

I am particularly intrigued by Professor Wesch’s latest call to all students to submit videos from their viewpoint. Specifically about what students see in the media-centric environment they live in.

It is an intriguing concept and I applaud him for conducting his research in this fashion. As an instructor it will teach me a lot of what students are experiencing and expecting.

Leave a Reply

